Ratings based on 1,033 verified reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 18 Aug, 2019
It was reflected that the room would have 2 x double bed during the booking. When we asked the staff at the front desk, they said there was no such thing.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17 Aug, 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 22 Jul, 2019
The customer service provided was excellent. The staff was very helpful to suggest to us places to have our supper.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Aug, 2019 by The Management of Thistle Johor Bahru, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to write us review after your recent visit at Thistle Johor Bahru. Your compliments are much appreciated and we would certainly share with the team as it is always a great motivation to note we have added value to a guest's stay. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Management of Thistle Johor Bahru
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jul, 2019
Near town area and quite quiet place to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Aug, 2019 by The Management of Thistle Johor Bahru, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to write us review after your recent visit at Thistle Johor Bahru. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Management of Thistle Johor Bahru
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Jul, 2019
Improve your breakfast variety of choices
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Jul, 2019 by d, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will assure that this will be direct to proper department to improve further in future.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Jul, 2019
A quiet hotel to have peace. Parking, food is not an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Jul, 2019 by D, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Greetings from Thistle Hotel Johor Bahru, Thank you for the review given.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Jun, 2019
The service is very poor, and slow. no response even after feedback
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Aug, 2019 by The Management of Thistle Johor Bahru, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to write us review after your recent visit at Thistle Johor Bahru. I did note from your ratings on this occasion that we did not meet your expectations in a number of areas and we would welcome any further tangible feedback that you may have that could attribute to a more satisfying stay with us for yourself or other future guests. I look forward to hearing back from you so we can utilise your feedback to further improve on our service delivery and products and entice you to return in the future. Please once again accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. Kind regards, The Management of Thistle Johor Bahru
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Jun, 2019
This property has everything that you need. The only thing that lets it down is the on the refurbishments. I have seen better painting by 3yo’s. there are paint splatters over the furniture, the floors, cupboards and the walls. It is quite obvious that no drop sheets were used.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Aug, 2019 by The Management of Thistle Johor Bahru, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to write us review after your recent stay at Thistle Johor Bahru. Rest assured your feedback has been duly noted and I have addressed your concerns with my management team to ensure we focus on lifting our service levels and attention to detail in the areas you have highlighted. I do apologise that we did not meet all your expectations in all areas on this occasion. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regard, The Management of Thistle Johor Bahru
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 8 Jun, 2019
I book an Exec. Room which means is slightly more expensive. However, they mention that there is no smoking room for suite & Exec. room. I only left with downgrade myself to deluxe room instead. Anyway, there is no ashtray provided as well in deluxe room. I arrange with my guest to meet at the lobby. They had been sitting there and they were not been approach at all. We only order drinks and fruits, however, it take quite awhile. I wanna to charge the bill to my room, however, they came back and reject me due to I never had any deposit hold while checking which I was not been asked at all. Compare the service, it is way back fall off. maybe is Hari Raya that the staff might not be in the mood to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Aug, 2019 by The Management of Thistle Johor Bahru, Hotel Management
Dear Annoymous, Thank you for taking time to write us review after you recent stay at Thistle Johor Bahru. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service standards you experienced on this occasion. Rest assured I share your disappointment and have in response addressed your concerns with our management team to ensure such lapses are not repeated. Once again I do apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We hope you reconsider on your decision not to return and hope to welcome you back under better circumstances in the future. Kind regards, The Management of Thistle Johor Bahru
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Jun, 2019
Should seriously do renovation, not only painting and change carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Aug, 2019 by The Management of Thistle Johor Bahru, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to write us review after your recent stay at Thistle Johor Bahru. Your feedback is duly noted and please be rest assured that continuous improvement is one of the focus at our property in ensuring that a high level of service standard is delivered consistently. Thank you once again for the feedback, we look forward to welcome you back at better circumstances. Kind regards, The Management of Thistle Johor Bahru