Ratings based on 529 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Jun, 2019
Everything was just good enough except if the room is soundproof.. no sound come out should be 100% fine
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Jun, 2019 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest , Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your experience at HelicoNia Hotel Penang and hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, HelicoNia Hotel Penang management
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from jakarta

Posted 22 Oct, 2018 on Hotels
Nice. Clean. Affordable. Walking distance to good bakut teh and zim sum dim sum restaurant.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 21 Aug, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18 Aug, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from BKK

Cheap and got a lot street food

Posted 31 Jul, 2018
Pros: cheap and comfortable to sleep
Cons: am not sure that what they charge for 10RM/night But if have to charge more should be clear in status
Location: location was great
hotel it's ok for sleep room quiet small but bed still comfortable . aircon was cool you don't need to worry (sometimes it's too cool i think lol) this is not first time for me here . wifi was changed last time too slow now wifi is faster than before . around hotel got a lot thing for you to eat .
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Los Angeles

Posted 11 Jul, 2018
Good, basic, budget hotel. Noisy so if you are sensitive do not recommend. Shower/restroom small but ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from San Francisco, CA

Budget lodging with minimal amenities.

Posted 28 Jun, 2018
Good reception staff, close to Georgetown sites by walking and close to transit hub. However, no cable tv, no face towels, or face soap; room cleaned only if card placed on door handle to request it. Small room, size of a cruise ship cabin. It was annoying that staff would knock on door in the mid afternoon to ask if there is any garbage needing to be disposed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from johor bahru, malaysia

Fantastically worthwhile stay

Posted 21 Jun, 2018
Strategic location. Very clean. Good value. Good service. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Jun, 2018 by Malcom, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for your feedback. We would love to welcome you again in the future. Warmest regards.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Excellent value hotel in good location

Posted 13 May, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is great value. Room was well equipped, clean and in good condition. We booked a room with a window which was worth the extra money. Hotel location is fairly good, a bit of a walk to the historic centre of town, but there is a good bus service and malls / restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 May, 2018 by Heliconia Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Heliconia Hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by a verified traveller

Nice Budget Hotel

Posted 4 May, 2018
Overall good but the room was definitely only for 2 people. Compact & proper budget room. Not complaining but just stating the facts. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
4 May, 2018 by Heliconia Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with Heliconia Hotel. We appreciate your feedback.