Ratings based on 903 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jul, 2019
Stunning location, relaxed and wonderful staff. Nature at its best and if you like golf it’s only 4 mins away with reduced rates for guests
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Jul, 2019
The services from Hanna in the front bar, was excellent
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Jul, 2019
An amazing escape. This was the first hotel on my Malaysia tour and did they impress. The location is very isolated and exclusive. Only guests of the Andaman and the Datai had access to the private beach. The drive up to the resort itself was amazing. Check in was easy and the sea view room was just amazing. Buffet breakfast was great with a huge range. Room service was amazing and housekeeping were very attentive. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Jul, 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29 Jun, 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Jun, 2019
Right in the jungle/on the beach. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Worth the long trip from Texas.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Jun, 2019
Really enjoyed the stau at Andaman. Special mention to Rajah, Hanna and Indra who made our stay more comfortable and feel welcomed. I would surely recommend Andaman for those seeking a relaxing, rejuvenating and refreshing stay!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 17 Jun, 2019
The place is excellent, quiet and relaxing. The beach is just outside your hotel, the coral nursery is great experience and you will see animals that you never seen before right in front of your eyes. The staff is damn friendly and helpful. My family have a great stay over there.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Jun, 2019
Whole resort is luxurious and tranquil, combining greeny from forest and the sunny beaches to best effects. Facilities and programmes offered are comprehensive and educational. Wonderful experience with the guided snorkeling tour and the forest walks. All service staff are pleasant and helpful, special mention to one particular guy who helps with the valet. Upon checking-out, my rented car had a dead battery and he helped me restart the engine with jump start cables immediately. Absolutely grateful to him and totally impressed by the entire staff.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Jun, 2019
The room interiors and facilities need upgrading