Ratings based on 141 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Feb 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb 2020 by Mandarin Oriental, Paris Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing with us such a good rating following your last experience at Mandarin Oriental, Paris. We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Dec 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb 2020 by Mandarin Oriental, Paris Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing with us such a good rating following your last experience at Mandarin Oriental, Paris. We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb 2020 by Mandarin Oriental, Paris Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing with us such a good rating following your last experience at Mandarin Oriental, Paris. We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb 2020 by Mandarin Oriental, Paris Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing with us such a good rating following your last experience at Mandarin Oriental, Paris. We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Sep 2019 on Orbitz
The location is wonderful; and the hotel and hotel rooms are beautiful; but what makes the entire experience is the staff. They were tremendous. The steamer (no iron) in my room wasn't functional, so the staff sent someone up with a steamer to steam all my shirts. The only downside is, there was a protest in Paris (as there usually is); and nobody alerted us that the taxi the hotel scheduled, at our request, could no longer arrive to pick us up. It would have been nice if the hotel had a vehicle they could have used to get us to our destination.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Its M.O.!

Posted 21 Sep 2019 on Hotels
This 4 nights stay is better than my previous one in June. We let the Conierge know early the restaurants we would like to dine and they managed to book for us and were duly reconfirmed. So no hustle on the dining venues!!! Also, good selection in English newspapers too! We were well updated on the world news even when we were away from home. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from New York

Posted 1 Sep 2019
This used to be spectacular meticulous property but it has gone downhill. The lobby smelled like sewage one night we asked for a garbage can for a room several times but have never showed up lots of little things make this not a five star property anymore
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Sep 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions after your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Paris. We are saddened to read that your experience did not match to your expectations. Our client’s satisfaction is our number one priority, please do not hesitate to contact us to discuss further about your review. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Philippe Leboeuf, General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Luanda

Posted 26 Aug 2019
Its The best in Paris, location, restaurant, Bar, concierge
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Sep 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us such a great feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time among us and appreciated our hotel on every aspect. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Mandarin Oriental, Paris. Best regards, Philippe Leboeuf, General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Aug 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Sep 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to rate our hotel following your last stay at Mandarin Oriental, Paris. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Philippe Leboeuf, General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Boston

Posted 20 Aug 2019 on Orbitz
Location excellent, very helpful and attentive staff. Concierge was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Sep 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate that you took the time to share with us and our Expedia community your review after your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Paris. There is no better reward for the teams to read that our guests appreciated all their efforts, please be assured that your lovely comments have been shared with them. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Philippe Leboeuf, General Manager