Ratings based on 894 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Jun, 2019
Right in the jungle/on the beach. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Worth the long trip from Texas.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Jun, 2019
Really enjoyed the stau at Andaman. Special mention to Rajah, Hanna and Indra who made our stay more comfortable and feel welcomed. I would surely recommend Andaman for those seeking a relaxing, rejuvenating and refreshing stay!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 17 Jun, 2019
The place is excellent, quiet and relaxing. The beach is just outside your hotel, the coral nursery is great experience and you will see animals that you never seen before right in front of your eyes. The staff is damn friendly and helpful. My family have a great stay over there.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Jun, 2019
Whole resort is luxurious and tranquil, combining greeny from forest and the sunny beaches to best effects. Facilities and programmes offered are comprehensive and educational. Wonderful experience with the guided snorkeling tour and the forest walks. All service staff are pleasant and helpful, special mention to one particular guy who helps with the valet. Upon checking-out, my rented car had a dead battery and he helped me restart the engine with jump start cables immediately. Absolutely grateful to him and totally impressed by the entire staff.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Jun, 2019
The room interiors and facilities need upgrading
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Jun, 2019
Friendly staff..good breakfast buffet...great for family
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 8 Jun, 2019
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Jun, 2019
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Pros:- - Beach was clean and not too crowded; - Room was good, and clean; - Cute animals hanging around. We had some flying squirrels at dinner, which were really cute. Cons - Given twin beds even though we booked a King; - Although the staff was friendly, service was borderline awful; - Reception desk lady (don’t know her name) was rude and did not let us speak; - Turn down service was slow, not done after 4 hours from our request, despite the Hotel staff telling us that they would do it immediately; - The Restaurant staff/waiters were really confused. They would take our drink order at breakfast multiple times, and nothing would be served until we enquired about it; - the coral nursery / snorkeling felt like false advertising. It was more like a pond than anything;
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Jun, 2019
quiet, in touch with nature, away from other hotels, lot's of activities
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Bangkok

Posted 31 May, 2019
The Andaman Resort is the perfect place if you are looking for a quiet and peaceful stay amidst nature and don't wish to compromise on accommodation, food or cleanliness. Eco friendly, perfect beach, excellent food, the staff is very hospitable and is happy to make arrangements so as to meet personal requests. Well equipped gym, group classes led by great coaches. There are a variety of complimentary activities, both morning and evening walk by Jungle Walla and nursery snorkeling are a must! Hotel premises are extremely well maintained. The luxurious rainforest surroundings create a unique atmosphere. Definitely recommend this place!