Ratings based on 1,030 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Posted 6 May 2020
Wonderful place to be. Excellent and will definitely do it again.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25 Mar 2020
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Posted 24 Mar 2020
Simply amazing! The location is idyllic, there is always a murmur animals/waves in the background. Also means getting anywhere else on the island is at least 30mins away. We stayed in Pentai Cenang for a few days and did all of our sightseeing from there. Very happy with the room and the amenities. Brilliant food. We ate at the The Japanese Restaurant Beach Bar and Tepian Laut. The food was simply delicious, even a simple pizza was amazing! I would say that the prices were reasonable and the portions were generous. The pool area isn't huge but sufficient although do not have a lifeguard on duty. The seabed is not the smooth as I was expecting as the there is a lot of dead coral (consequence of the Tsunami) but certainly swimmable and there are lots of fishes and crabs to be found. Staff - absolutely, 100% second to none. Having stayed in many different hotels, I really believe the staff can really be the deciding factor of a good experience. The team here are truly exceptional. I would hesitate to stay there again
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Highly Recommend

Posted 28 Feb 2020 on Hotels
highly recommend -- the beach is stunning, and service was excellent. Everyone at the Andaman was extremely kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Serene and friendly with super breakfast

Posted 14 Feb 2020 on Hotels
In my opinion, the Andaman is certainly a five star resort, but with a very informal and friendly framing that was appealing to us. The staff is so friendly and engaging, and makes you feel like you are around friends. Once at the resort, my family experienced no sales or consumption push, just fun people to be around. Dining wise we specifically enjoyed the vast breakfast buffet covering every desire and the Japanese restaurant. Other things of note are the outstandingly beautiful bay, complete with dolphins, and every person we interacted with. Outdoors, both the pool and bay felt very clean and nice, and indoors we especially enjoyed the pretty view and the truly family sized bathroom. I also thought the open air design of the lobby was stunning. For me, I would probably recommend that the resort considers banning smoking immediately around the pool, since the grounds are more than large enough that also smokers can be accommodated, but maybe not right by the kids friendly pool. We enjoyed every moment at the Andaman and are so happy that we chose to go there.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Toronto

Posted 14 Feb 2020
Lovely resort on the edge of the rainforest and backed onto Datai Bay with beach front. All the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming from check-in and all the restaurants. Restaurant options on the resort were good with variety as there isn’t much nearby for dining option, breakfast buffet was really good. Room was clean and comfortable. Resort had a nice pool and beach area looked really nice but difficult to swim in as there are a lot of rocks and dead coral which were very painful to walk in without proper water shoes, beware of getting cuts. Can’t really swim during low tide with all the rocks and coral but can walk further down the beach where there appears to be less rocky. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the resort.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 1 Feb 2020
Great location and amazing staff. Dinner on the beach during Chinese New Year was well organised.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Jan 2020
Nice and quite place, very helpfull and friendly staff. Nice view form beach bar.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24 Jan 2020 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jan 2020 on Wotif
The rainforest setting is definitely the stand out feature of the Andaman. We were happy with our room and it’s amenities, although it had a damp smell to it which dissipated after one day. The restaurants and their wait staff are all excellent with high standard of produce and cooking. We thought the guided snorkel at the Coral Nursery and the night walk was very informative and the educational. Our only gripe was a minor one with some minor mistakes housekeeping made, in terms of lack of attention to detail in one or two instances which we fed back to the concierge. Overall, the Andaman is a very well thought out product and has strong systems that helps it run smoothly. Well done management and all staff involved.