Primary image

Reviews of The View Lugano

5 out of 5
The View Lugano
Via Guidino, 29, Paradiso, Lugano

Overall score and ratings

4.7

Exceptional

Rating 5 - Excellent. 82 out of 104 reviews
5 - Excellent 79%
Rating 4 - Good. 16 out of 104 reviews
4 - Good 15%
Rating 3 - Okay. 3 out of 104 reviews
3 - Okay 3%
Rating 2 - Poor. 1 out of 104 reviews
2 - Poor 1%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 2 out of 104 reviews
1 - Terrible 2%

4.9/5

Cleanliness

4.7/5

Staff & service

4.4/5

Amenities

4.7/5

Property conditions & facilities

4.2/5

Eco-friendliness

5/5 Excellent

John, London
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I arrived at the property to do my job, and the staff and the facilities combined to help me to do that so I can now rest at home. I arrived tired, busy and slightly burned out - but because of the staff, facilities, clean air and views I easily did 2-3 weeks work during my 5 days at The View Laguna - and I also completed many of the wider training, meetings and strategic things I needed to do in my time there too. I could easily do 12-14 hours a day and remain refreshed, focused, rested and happy. This was a truly outstanding experience for me which I will book many times in the future. I’m very grateful for everything you did for me. Thank you.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Response from Claudia Melatti on 26 Sept,2022
Dear Mr John, Thank you for your precious feedback. We are delighted to read that your expectations were met and we could be of help. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. With our kindest regardsClaudia Melatti

5/5 Excellent

annette
Travelled with partner, Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Really great service and friendly service ambassadors. Can use their electric cars and bikes for free; spa has salt room and sauna; awesome view at night from the bed (first time for us). Spa is OK. Sometimes some staff are not as enthusiastic (maybe language issue).
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2022
Response from Claudia Melatti on 18 Aug,2022
Dear Mrs Annette, Many sincere thanks for your kind review and recommendation. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Claudia Melatti

5/5 Excellent

Mohammed
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Claudia Melatti on 21 Aug,2021
Dear Mr Mohammed, We would like to thank you for your recent stay and for dedicating your time to evaluate your experience. We are very glad to read that we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. With our kindest regards

5/5 Excellent

Verified traveller
Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Location, Access to electric cars and bikes, friendliness
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Claudia Melatti on 14 Jun,2021
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you appreciated our service and we would like to thank you for having preferred THE VIEW Lugano for your stay in Ticino! We look forward to welcoming you for another special stay with us. With our kindest regards Claudia Melatti THE VIEW LUGANO

5/5 Excellent

Verified traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Weekend getaway to Lugano
Excellent location, excellent service, modern design and of course there is The View!
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Claudia Melatti on 5 Jun,2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for having preferred our boutique hotel for your recent stay in Lugano and for having dedicated your time to review us. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in this enchanting corner of Switzerland. With our kindest regards Claudia Melatti THE VIEW Lugano

5/5 Excellent

anita joy
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Gorgeous
Beautiful and stylish room, great service, amazing view, overall very satisfied
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2020

5/5 Excellent

Verified traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Our stay was only for a few days but wonderful. The staff is very helpful with whatever is needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2020
Response from Claudia Melatti on 1 Nov,2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and for your visit. We hope you will visit us again in the future for another pleasant stay. With our kindest regards Claudia Melatti THE VIEW LUGANO

5/5 Excellent

Verified traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excelente hotel, definitivamente que volveria, el personal muy amable
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Claudia Melatti - THE VIEW Lugano on 30 Dec,2019
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you for your recent visit and for having dedicated your time to review us. It has been a pleasure to serve you during the time spent with us and we hope to welcome you back in the occasion of your future visit to Ticino ! With our kindest regards

5/5 Excellent

Verified traveller
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything aspect of this hotel is outstanding! The attention to details is remarkable and the staff is excellent!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Claudia Melatti on 14 Dec,2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for having preferred THE VIEW Lugano for your stay and for having dedicated your time to review us. We are delighted that you found our hotel and services of your fullest satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back in a future occasion. With our kindest regards Claudia Melatti THE VIEW Lugano

5/5 Excellent

Verified traveller
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from GM on 20 Oct,2019
Dear Guest Thank you for having preferred THE VIEW Lugano for you stay and for taking the time to provide such positive feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon to enjoy another wonderful stay. With our kindest regards Claudia Melatti THE VIEW Lugano