Ratings based on 1,120 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 May 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
18 May 2020 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and while we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Will Barrett Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Qld

Posted 22 Apr 2020
Lovely staff!! Super helpful... Great location, close to good food and the water... Nice rooms...
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Apr 2020 by JAS, Hotel Management
Dear Pip, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Jasmine Ang - Night Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Apr 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Apr 2020 by Will, Hotel Management
POSITIVE Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Will Barrett Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Mar 2020
Our welcoming was lovely. The buffet breakfast was great so much variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Mar 2020 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We are extremely pleased to know that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed our high level of service. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. We do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges Sincerely, Will Barrett Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Sydney

Posted 24 Mar 2020
This is a beautiful property in a stunning part of Australia. Excellent proximity and walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go in Fremantle.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Mar 2020 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Will Barrett Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Mar 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Mar 2020 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Will Barrett Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Mar 2020
walking distance to mast of things to see In Fremantle easy check in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Mar 2020 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Will Barrett Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Mar 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Mar 2020 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Will Barrett Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Mar 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Mar 2020 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Will Barrett Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Mar 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Mar 2020 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Will Barrett Front Office Manager