Ratings based on 1,128 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Birmingham UK

Posted 3 Nov 2019
Staff were amazing especially the cleaners would come back every evening to an immaculate hotel room
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Nov 2019 by Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for acknowledging that our service is excellent. Our band members are the best i have come across and incomparable to other hotels in the city. There will be more to explore this year and i encourage you to keep up with our news. Let us know if there is anything we can do for your next trip and we shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Nov 2019
Wonderful property, definitely a great property for everyone, especially for families as there are lots of fun things going on at the resort
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Nov 2019 by Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am very happy to know how much you are enjoying it and loved every minute of the time here. It looks like you have experienced all there is with our facilities, if not do continue as you have ample time to do so. Thank you again and do let us know immediately if we can be of any help at all. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Oct 2019 by Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your time to write this review. Please let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer to amplify your recent experience become a 5 stars experience. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. We will be looking forward to welcome you back. Rockin' Regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Oct 2019 by Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave this review. And thank you for the stars, you Rock! Pleased to let you know that We are in the middle of renovating our Deluxe rooms that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do keep in touch with us if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Perth

Posted 9 Oct 2019
Stayed for 10 days. Best thing by far is the pool. Kids loved it and it’s massive. It also meant there were plenty of sun beds for everyone even when the hotel was full. They were especially accommodating about moving our room. After a couple of days they started putting bands on in the bar. Our room was the closest to the bar and it was super noisy and I couldn’t sleep. I went into reception and asked for a quieter room which they booked for us and we moved down to a room nearer the chill out pool which was much quieter. The chill out pool is also amazing. Loved the pool pods down there for relaxing. Didn’t feel overly busy at all. Rooms are very nice tho a little tight for a family of 4 but serviceable. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Oct 2019 by Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Hi Kate, Thank you for the kind words. We’re so happy your visit at Hard Rock Hotel Bali went so smoothly. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Our service culture is about providing amplified service and this translates into everything we do at Hard Rock. Pleased to let you know that We are in the middle of renovating our Deluxe rooms that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do keep in touch with us if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Sep 2019
Nice service and staff with a great breakfast choice Rooms clean But not as rock and roll as expected
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Sep 2019 by Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for acknowledging that our service is excellent. Our band members are the best i have come across and incomparable to other hotels in the city. Pleased to let you know that We are in the middle of renovating our Deluxe rooms that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do keep in touch with us if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Sep 2019
The reception is not enough, the room has no conditioner and bottle opener
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Sep 2019 by Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali on this trip. Your feedback is highly important to us and will be shared with the team. It would have been nice if we had heard from you as my team would have then attended to your comfort the best we could. Nevertheless, thank you again for taking the time in this review and let us know if we can be of service for the next trip back to Bali. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Australia

Posted 5 Sep 2019
The staff are absolutely incredible and they always made us feel special when they could! The buffet breakfast had great choices, the room was always cleaned promptly and perfectly, everything about our stay was incredible! We loved the pool area, the atmosphere, staff and over all beauty was unparalleled! We even got a birthday dessert!! Thank you for an incredible and memorable stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Sep 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave this review. And thank you for the stars, you Rock! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled to know your stay was memorable. i cannot thank you enough for recognizing our band members and service. We are very lucky indeed to have such a great team. Do keep in touch with us if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again.  Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Tokyo

Posted 4 Sep 2019
Brilliant for families with kids, fantastic pool, Reasonably priced food, very friendly staff, walking distance to Waterbom
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Sep 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave this review. And thank you for the stars, you Rock! We aim to provide a truly Rockin' experience, from Rockin’ Tots to Grunge Grand Dads, Hard Rock Hotel Bali entertains you with all kinds of live rock shows. Come back and see us soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 4 Sep 2019
The rooms are big and spacious. It is very quiet. The pools are just amazing and the adult pool is also a very good idea. The staff members are always in a good mood and available. My daughter was sick one night (virus all over Bali) and the staff was available to bring us towels and help us with her in the middle of the night...and with a smile! Amazing place!
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Sep 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for posting such a lovely feedback about your stay and holiday experience. My team will be very excited to hear the news. Our service culture is about providing amplified service and this translates into everything we do at Hard Rock. Glad to know we could help and assist all of your need during stay, especially during your daughter not feeling well, we hope she's feeling better now. I cannot thank you enough for recognizing our band members and service. We are very lucky indeed to have such a great team. I'm happy that we could be the perfect place for you escaping the cold weather. We shall look forward to rocking with you again soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali