Ratings based on 1,109 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Aug, 2019
Hotel was ok, good location and amazing pool. However the room was much smaller in size that other hotels we stayed in, with only a tiny little pointless balcony. The lighting in the room was very poor in the evenings. We also had Luke warm water from the shower a few of the evenings. One morning we had no hot water at all, staff visited promptly to repair however it was still a major problem as we had an excursion booked for that morning which we were late for due to the inconvenience. The hotel is very modern and staff are very friendly, however we were let down by those bits
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23 Aug, 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Cairns Queensland Australia

Posted 18 Aug, 2019
The Included Buffet breakfast was great with good variety. Staff were very friendly. Fresh cooked egg station had plenty of staff so didn't have to wait long which was really good. Also the offer of a discounted dinner with a included beer and kids eat for free by host at breakfast time was a good idea. Happy hour at Center stage offered competitive beer and cocktail prices (buy one get one free). Kids activities at the pool was great. (water slide, volleyball etc).The only area of improvement would be more sun lounges at the pool as they are taken very early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Aug, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for a complete explanation of what made your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali was memorable. We are very lucky indeed to have such a great team. We are in the middle of discussing new regulation for sun lounges, thus all guest can use and enjoy it during the day. We will be renewing many of our experiences and entertainment we have. So when you come back you shall see it all. We will also be renovating our Deluxe rooms in September while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' Regards Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Aug, 2019
Noisy at night above room...banging, footsteps, hallway door
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Aug, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave this review. We have plan to renovating all our deluxe rooms this year and sound proofing will be one of the improvements in plan. Do keep in touch with us if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again.  Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Perth WA

Posted 27 Jul, 2019
No access to the pool for a wheel chair or pram you have to leave the hotel to go through a locked gate to get there or back and wait for staff to unlock it
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Jul, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Your comments will be shared with the team for further improvements. Pleased to let you know that we will be commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms from September this year that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do keep in touch with us if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Jul, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Jul, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your time to write this review. Please let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer to amplify your recent experience become a 5 stars experience. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. We will be looking forward to welcome you back. Rockin' Regards Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Jul, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Jul, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your time to write this review. Please let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer to amplify your recent experience become a 5 stars experience. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. We will be looking forward to welcome you back. Rockin' Regards Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Jul, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Jul, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave this review. And thank you for the rating, you Rock! We will be renewing many of our experiences and entertainment we have. So when you come back you shall see it all. We will also be renovating our Deluxe rooms in September while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' Regards Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Jul, 2019
Room service wasn’t very good - great pool areas - very expensive also - great location
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Jul, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for leaving us a feedback about your experience with us. Glad to know you enjoyed the swimming pool a lot. I have taken note on the room service, however if you could let me know specifically what was missed that would be great.Your feedback is very valuable to us and my intention is to ensure you and all other rock stars are well taken care of in the future. We are competitively positioned the same as 5 star hotels in the city and consistently have special deals on going. I shall look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Jul, 2019
It was difficult to find my way around at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Jul, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your time to write this review. We are indeed a large hotel and our grounds are well spaced out with many facilities, landscape and room types to offer. Nevertheless, our staff is more that happy to assist, if by any chance encountered one of our band member. Please let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer to amplify your recent experience become a 5 stars experience. We shall look forward to rocking with you again.  Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali