Ratings based on 1,122 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Sep, 2019
The reception is not enough, the room has no conditioner and bottle opener
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Sep, 2019 by Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali on this trip. Your feedback is highly important to us and will be shared with the team. It would have been nice if we had heard from you as my team would have then attended to your comfort the best we could. Nevertheless, thank you again for taking the time in this review and let us know if we can be of service for the next trip back to Bali. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Australia

Posted 5 Sep, 2019
The staff are absolutely incredible and they always made us feel special when they could! The buffet breakfast had great choices, the room was always cleaned promptly and perfectly, everything about our stay was incredible! We loved the pool area, the atmosphere, staff and over all beauty was unparalleled! We even got a birthday dessert!! Thank you for an incredible and memorable stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Sep, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave this review. And thank you for the stars, you Rock! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled to know your stay was memorable. i cannot thank you enough for recognizing our band members and service. We are very lucky indeed to have such a great team. Do keep in touch with us if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again.  Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Tokyo

Posted 4 Sep, 2019
Brilliant for families with kids, fantastic pool, Reasonably priced food, very friendly staff, walking distance to Waterbom
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Sep, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave this review. And thank you for the stars, you Rock! We aim to provide a truly Rockin' experience, from Rockin’ Tots to Grunge Grand Dads, Hard Rock Hotel Bali entertains you with all kinds of live rock shows. Come back and see us soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 4 Sep, 2019
The rooms are big and spacious. It is very quiet. The pools are just amazing and the adult pool is also a very good idea. The staff members are always in a good mood and available. My daughter was sick one night (virus all over Bali) and the staff was available to bring us towels and help us with her in the middle of the night...and with a smile! Amazing place!
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Sep, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for posting such a lovely feedback about your stay and holiday experience. My team will be very excited to hear the news. Our service culture is about providing amplified service and this translates into everything we do at Hard Rock. Glad to know we could help and assist all of your need during stay, especially during your daughter not feeling well, we hope she's feeling better now. I cannot thank you enough for recognizing our band members and service. We are very lucky indeed to have such a great team. I'm happy that we could be the perfect place for you escaping the cold weather. We shall look forward to rocking with you again soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Malaysia

Posted 29 Aug, 2019
The environment!
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Sep, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Geh, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave this review. And thank you for the stars, you Rock! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled to know your stay was memorable. Pleased to let you know that we are commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms and will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do keep in touch with us if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again.  Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Aug, 2019
Hotel was ok, good location and amazing pool. However the room was much smaller in size that other hotels we stayed in, with only a tiny little pointless balcony. The lighting in the room was very poor in the evenings. We also had Luke warm water from the shower a few of the evenings. One morning we had no hot water at all, staff visited promptly to repair however it was still a major problem as we had an excursion booked for that morning which we were late for due to the inconvenience. The hotel is very modern and staff are very friendly, however we were let down by those bits
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Aug, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your time to write this review. Glad to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. I had checked with my team and discussed the concerns raised. Please do accept my sincere apology for having inconvenience due to the hot water not functioning well. Thank you again for acknowledging that our service is excellent. Our band members are the best I have come across and incomparable to other hotels in the city. Let us know if there is anything we can do for your next trip and we shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Aug, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Aug, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave this review. And thank you for the stars, you Rock! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled to know your stay was memorable. Pleased to let you know that we will be commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms from September this year that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do keep in touch with us if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again.  Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Cairns Queensland Australia

Posted 18 Aug, 2019
The Included Buffet breakfast was great with good variety. Staff were very friendly. Fresh cooked egg station had plenty of staff so didn't have to wait long which was really good. Also the offer of a discounted dinner with a included beer and kids eat for free by host at breakfast time was a good idea. Happy hour at Center stage offered competitive beer and cocktail prices (buy one get one free). Kids activities at the pool was great. (water slide, volleyball etc).The only area of improvement would be more sun lounges at the pool as they are taken very early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Aug, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for a complete explanation of what made your stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali was memorable. We are very lucky indeed to have such a great team. We are in the middle of discussing new regulation for sun lounges, thus all guest can use and enjoy it during the day. We will be renewing many of our experiences and entertainment we have. So when you come back you shall see it all. We will also be renovating our Deluxe rooms in September while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' Regards Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Aug, 2019
Noisy at night above room...banging, footsteps, hallway door
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Aug, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave this review. We have plan to renovating all our deluxe rooms this year and sound proofing will be one of the improvements in plan. Do keep in touch with us if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again.  Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Perth WA

Posted 27 Jul, 2019
No access to the pool for a wheel chair or pram you have to leave the hotel to go through a locked gate to get there or back and wait for staff to unlock it
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Jul, 2019 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Your comments will be shared with the team for further improvements. Pleased to let you know that we will be commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms from September this year that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do keep in touch with us if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali