Ratings based on 1,441 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Mar 2020
Excellent location and staff walk to shops and centre of Jb
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Mar 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a positive rating. I'm glad you had a good stay and it's great to know that our convenient location served you well too. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Birthday retreat

Posted 2 Mar 2020 on Hotels
I was on my birthday staycations for this trip and they provided me a birthday cake for it thank the hotel for the arrangement
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for giving us a perfect score! I'm happy to hear it all went well for you and am even more pleased to know you appreciated our arrangements for your special occasion. Once again, happy belated birthday and we can't wait to have you back for another stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Mar 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for leaving us a good rating. I hope you had a great stay with us and I look forward to hosting you at our hotel again next time! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 1 Mar 2020
Excellent service! Truly appreciate their staff for their sincere service.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear EugeniaG., Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. I'm pleased to hear you were excellently taken care of by our team throughout your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Mar 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a positive rating. I'm glad you had a great stay and am looking forward to hosting you again hopefully in the near future! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

nice

Posted 24 Feb 2020 on Hotels
This is a great hotel that is still being so well maintained. Good experience and good quality everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Feb 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you for leaving us with a splendid review. I am pleased that you find your stay here pleasant. Glad you liked everything that was provided for you. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Highly recommended!

Posted 20 Feb 2020 on Hotels
It was sweet & nice!The staff is so so friendly & professional!
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Feb 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Tak Seng, Thank you for leaving us with a splendid review. I am pleased that you find your stay here pleasant. Glad you liked everything that was provided for you. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz, General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Feb 2020
Celebrate my wedding anniversary at hotel. Room was decorated, and was given cookies upon check in. Staffs was friendly. Never regret choosing this hotel. 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Feb 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a splendid review. I am pleased that you find your stay here pleasant. Glad you liked everything that was provided for you. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz, General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Feb 2020
Nice and spacious room and easy accessible but there is no coffee table in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Feb 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a review. I hope you had a great time during your stay here. Rest assured that your comments has been duly noted. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz, General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Feb 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a positive rating. Glad you had a great stay and am looking forward to welcoming and serving you again next time! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz, General Manager