Ratings based on 995 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Kuala Lumpur

Posted 13 Jul 2020
Room is very clean and sleek, the door seal sticker makes you feel more comfortable about the cleanliness. Bed is comfortable, both soft and hard pillows are provided. Quiet hotel as it is not facing the main road. All staffs follow SOP, mask on too. Breakfast in set because buffet is not allowed yet, good selections with continental and asian sets. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Jul 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Brandon, Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review! I'm happy to note that everything was to your satisfaction, from our clean and comfortable rooms to our extensive breakfast choices. It's a pleasure to know that you felt safe and secure under our care too, especially with the stringent hygiene measures we've taken to ensure it. I look forward to welcoming you back for another stay! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Mar 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Mar 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a perfect rating! I'm glad you had a great stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Mar 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Mar 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Janice F, Thank you for leaving us a fantastic rating. I'm pleased to find you had an enjoyable stay with us and am looking forward to welcoming you back and serving you again in the future! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Mar 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Jul 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear CHONG, Thank you for leaving us a fantastic rating. I'm happy to know you had a great stay with us. My team and I can't wait to welcome you back for many more memorable experiences in the future! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz, General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Mar 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Mar 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz , Hotel Management
Dear N, Thank you for leaving us a positive rating. Glad you had a great stay and am looking forward to welcoming and serving you again next time! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Mar 2020 on Hotels
Great corner room
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Mar 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us with a splendid review. I am pleased that you find your stay here pleasant. Glad you liked everything that was provided for you. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Mar 2020 on Hotels
The place was nice, could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Mar 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz , Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for leaving us with a great review. I hope you had a great time during your stay here. Rest assured that your comments has been duly noted. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Mar 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Mar 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Chai Tuan, Thank you for giving us a perfect score! I'm happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us and I look forward to having you here at our hotel again hopefully soon! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Mar 2020
Excellent location and staff walk to shops and centre of Jb
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Mar 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a positive rating. I'm glad you had a good stay and it's great to know that our convenient location served you well too. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Birthday retreat

Posted 2 Mar 2020 on Hotels
I was on my birthday staycations for this trip and they provided me a birthday cake for it thank the hotel for the arrangement
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar 2020 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, Thank you for giving us a perfect score! I'm happy to hear it all went well for you and am even more pleased to know you appreciated our arrangements for your special occasion. Once again, happy belated birthday and we can't wait to have you back for another stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager