Ratings based on 2,007 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Mar 2020
Everyone was very helpful and the hotel is nice, but sad that I was forced to leave because of NO MOVEMENT ORDER in Malaysia.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Apr 2020 by Lynne Choong (Hotel Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Don, thank you for your generous rating. We truly apologize for the last minute MRO by our local government and for any inconvenience you might have faced. We hope you are back and safe for now. We certainly look forward in delighting you again in your next visit when all situations has improved. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Mar 2020
Location was great and the hotel is worth the money spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Apr 2020 by Lynne Choong (Hotel Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time with us. We hope you have enjoyed the service and hospitality we have to offer. Thank you for your support and we hope to delight you again in your next visit to Penang. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Mar 2020
Outstanding hotel friendly staff good pool good location city was clean and quiet unlike most of southeast asia
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Apr 2020 by Lynne Choong (Hotel Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and ratings. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time with us. We hare so glad to hear that you enjoyed the service and hospitality we have to offer ad we are certain our staff will be absolutely delighted. Thank you for your support and we hope to delight you again in your next visit to Penang. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Mar 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Mar 2020 by Lynne Choong (Hotel Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous rating and kind remarks. It has been a pleasure to serve you and it is great to know you had a wonderful experience with us. We truly appreciate your support and we certainly look forward in delighting you again in your next trip to Penang. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Mar 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Mar 2020 by Lynne Choong (Hotel Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful rating. It is great to hear that you had a delightful experience with us. We hope you have enjoyed the full hospitality and service we have to offer. We truly appreciate your support and we hope to serve you again in the coming future. Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 26 Feb 2020
The front desk office ambiance was pleasant. Upon checking, I was given a room with a King size bed on floor six with a moderate view. When asking for a change of room with a view (sea view). Only a dual single bed was given as an option. I was disappointed in not given a sea view high floor. The room given was a joining room for our 3 days stay. Even request for a non-joining room was not entertained. The receptionist did not even offer a room upgrade to make a pleasant day stay. During our stay, we need to visit the receptionist daily as our key card was not working. I had even suggested again a change of room but was not entertained. On the last day, a centralized water heater shower was not working thus at 4:30 AM we had to take a cold shower to get ready for our early flight out. Overall. Penang was great, the Hotel was not!
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Feb 2020 by Lynne Choong (Hotel Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Mohd Azlan, First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the mishaps and inconvenience your have encountered during your stay. It is with regret to learn about your experience and wished things could have worked out smoothly. We shall investigate further in the maintenance of the rooms as well as the service of our front office. We thank you for your constructive review and hope to improve more from here on. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the coming future. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted 19 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Good clean welcoming hotel. Good location, not far from ferry terminal and all bars/restaurants and easy walking distance of all street art and china town and indian section of georgetown. Nice rooftop bar and revolving restaurant. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Feb 2020 by Lynne Choong (Hotel Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Thank you for rating us wonderfully. It is great to learn that you had a splendid time in Penang and Malaysia. And we are glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us. We truly appreciate your support and we certainly look forward in delighting you again in your next visit to Penang. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Sydney

Posted 14 Feb 2020
Great location, excellent room, helpful staff, has a gym, pool, sundeck & outdoor jacuzzi. Rotating restaurant on the roof is terrific & the outdoor rooftop bar is great. Fantastic views from the bar & restaurant. Will stay here when next in Penang.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb 2020 by Lynne Choong (Hotel Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is wonderful to learn that you had a pleasant trip and stay here in Penang. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality and service we have to offer. We are certain that our staff will be absolutely delighted to hear that you appreciated their efforts so generously. We truly appreciate your support and we definitely look forward in delighting you again in your next visit to Penang. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Feb 2020 on Hotels
The hotel not having a good TV program, no national TV and TV screen/monitor blurred
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb 2020 by Lynne Choong (Hotel Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind rating and review. We hope you had a pleasant stay with us. But despite your kind ratings, we would like to apologize for the drawbacks you have faced during your stay. We have taken notice upon your comments and looking into ways for improvement. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to delight you better in your next visit to Penang. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Feb 2020
Very friendly greeting upon arrival. Staff were very helpful and informative. The rooftop bar has a great atmosphere with nice views.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb 2020 by Lynne Choong (Hotel Manager) , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is wonderful to learn that you had a pleasant trip and stay here in Penang. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality and service we have to offer. We are certain that our staff will be absolutely delighted to hear that you appreciated their efforts so generously. We truly appreciate your support and we definitely look forward in delighting you again in your next visit to Penang. Best Regards,