Ratings based on 861 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Apr 2020
room 1208, the aircon wasnt working well. it was a bit stuffy in the room because of it. also no complimentary water bottles, have to pay almost $4 for one. other than that everything else is great.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Calgary

Posted 23 Mar 2020
The room was clean and large with everything we needed. The restaurant was convenient for a quick coffee and breakfast. Closed for lunch. Unfortunately we were there during the coronavirus so couldn’t enjoy Perth. Would definitely book here again if we get the chance to visit again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Mar 2020
Staffs are nice Location is good, quiet neighbourhood No free parking but when I search on the app it says they provides.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Wa

Posted 4 Mar 2020
No onsite parking And no parking left on the street I had to walk by myself at 9.00 at night to the hotel Iam a female and I didn’t feel safe I would not of stayed here if this was made was clear on your site that it was such a distance I would have stayed elsewhere but there was no refund on my room I was also woken up before 5am by your laundry service truck directly under my room the metal crates lifting up onto the truck were extremely noisy Very disappointed in this hotel
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Bunbury

Posted 26 Feb 2020 on Wotif
Whenever I travel for work, this is my go-to accommodation. Not only are the rooms super clean, well kept and spacious, the restaurant is fabulous. Its walking distance to the city, Kings Park and Subiaco. Street parking is also free from 8am to 6pm and free over weekends. It's just a perfect, quiet spot!
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar 2020 by Graeme, Hotel Management
Dear Karin, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback after your recent stay with us. It is always extremely pleasing to read positive comments about our hotel and its staff. I would like to say that with the large number of hotels available in the marketplace, we realise that you had a choice. I greatly appreciate that you chose to stay with us at Sage Hotel West Perth. Once again, thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to post online. We look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Regards, Graeme Graeme Rutherford | General Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Feb 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar 2020 by Graeme, Hotel Management
Dear Skye, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience online after your recent stay with us. I would like to say that with the large number of hotels available in the marketplace, we realise that you had a choice. I greatly appreciate that you chose to stay with us at Sage Hotel West Perth. Once again, thank you for the positive rating and we look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Regards, Graeme Graeme Rutherford | General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Brilliant!

Posted 19 Feb 2020 on Hotels
A brilliant hotel - modern, comfy and close to everything i needed. Everything was superb - including the price
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Feb 2020 by Graeme., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience online and provide feedback after your recent stay with us. It is always extremely pleasing to read positive comments about our hotel and its staff. I would like to say that with the large number of hotels available in the marketplace, we realise that you had a choice. I greatly appreciate that you chose to stay with us at Sage Hotel West Perth. Once again, thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to post online. We look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Regards, Graeme Graeme Rutherford | General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Esperance

Posted 18 Feb 2020 on Wotif
The rooms were very clean, well laid out, good facilities and the staff were exceptionally helpful and professional. Its in a handy location and having a restaurant downstairs to use and order room service from is convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Feb 2020 by Graeme, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience online and provide feedback after your recent stay with us. It is always extremely pleasing to read positive comments about our hotel and its staff. I would like to say that with the large number of hotels available in the marketplace, we realise that you had a choice. I greatly appreciate that you chose to stay with us at Sage Hotel West Perth. Once again, thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to post online. We look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Regards, Graeme Graeme Rutherford | General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

No free parking

Posted 15 Feb 2020 on Hotels
The free breakfast was very nice. However for parking we needed to pay. We chose the hotel because of the hotel came up when wr searched for free parking but it was not free.
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Feb 2020 by Graeme, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience online and provide feedback after your recent stay with us. I apologise about the parking. We do indeed offer this free of charge if booking via our website. So I apologise this was not obvious on the booking sites.I greatly appreciate that you chose to stay with us at Sage Hotel West Perth. Once again, thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to post online. We look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Regards, Graeme Graeme Rutherford | General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Perth Western Australia

Posted 14 Feb 2020 on Wotif
Trendy place in a quiet area. Offers Great dining Atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Feb 2020 by Graeme, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience online and provide feedback after your recent stay with us. It is always extremely pleasing to read positive comments about our hotel and its staff. I would like to say that with the large number of hotels available in the marketplace, we realise that you had a choice. I greatly appreciate that you chose to stay with us at Sage Hotel West Perth. Once again, thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to post online. We look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Regards, Graeme Graeme Rutherford | General Manager