Ratings based on 9 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Jul 2019
Beautiful view. Pool was quiet and clean. The activities and staff are excellent.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Feb 2019
Spacious compound with pleasant little man-made lake and mini-zoo. Room is clean. But restaurant orders take pretty long and massage would be better done at a designated place rather than in the room with just a piece of cloth spread over the bed.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A nice getaway from the stressful city life

Posted 3 Jan 2019 on Hotels
The resort is different from the usual beach resorts. Instead, it’s situated in the middle of a jungle. There are a lot of insects and mosquitoes so don’t forget to bring insect repellent. There are quite a few activities to do in the resort. However, there is nothing much in the area and you would need to hire a driver if you would like to go out of the resort. The wifi is pretty lousy and slow, but it’s a good chance to be disconnected and just bask in the arms of nature. There is a lovely bar on the Hill where you can Have your dinner. We were there during the New Year’s countdown and had the chance to witness a spectacular display of fireworks right before our eyes. Overall it was a relaxing and lovely stay.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Dec 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities for families and general outdoor adventure activities. Good Asian food restaurant but very limited western choice. Good breakfast but needs more than one small single slice TOASTER!!
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Disappointing experience

Posted 10 Sep 2018
In one of the rooms, the toilet wasn’t working and wouldn’t flush. There was no hot water so we couldn’t shower. In another, the water from the shower didn’t drain properly. The transport was consistently late and we almost missed our ferry. Overall, a disappointing experience although the surroundings were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Good stay

Posted 27 Jul 2018
Pros: Very nice staffs.
Cons: Mosquitoes... no idea what hotel side can do but still.
Location: Golfing was what I did.
First night I stayed in a family villa with my family and second day, I stayed in a personal room. Family villa, one room was having several mosquitoes since the bush was right next to the villa, other than that, room was clean and people were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Jul 2018 by Hakim, Hotel Management
Hi Ted, "Greetings from deBintan".... Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback.Golfing we are planning to in advance for Putting only 2-3 holes.we will update it as soon as set up will be done.We look forward to see your return again in the future.Take care. Regards, Hakim
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Autentisk og afslappende resort

Posted 8 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Fantastisk udsigt og meget autentisk med venligt personale og god indonesisk mad. Stedet er lidt nedslidt hist og pist, men super hyggeligt. Dejlig pool og fantastisk cafe på toppen med udsigt og hele området. Vi blev kørt rundt af en lokal guide og fik set en masse spændende ting på Bintan. Det kan klart anbefales .
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

New Year 2019 stay

Posted 4 Jan 2019 on Hotels
Bring mosquito spray for use during the evening. Ask for upper floor room, they have big window. Do spend time at de Cafe, we had a pleasant time up there. Wifi reception was spotty.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

實惠的價格,讚

Posted 18 Nov 2018 on Hotels
飯店員工都非常友善、和藹可親,房間內的乾淨度也不錯,但對於員工有些美中不足,有些員工不了解自己飯店設施的營業時間,這需要再加強,其他都不錯!