Ratings based on 1,916 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 May 2020
My reserved room was not available when we arrived. The staff member upgraded us to a suite. This was very nice. The location is great. You can walk easily to many great restaurants, the Space Needle and the city center. Parking on site is good with locked garages. Breakfast was included as a sack meal due to Covid restrictions. They did a nice job.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Mar 2020
Everything was nice, the staff was very nice and accommodating, breakfast was good, and the price of parking was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Mar 2020 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your terrific review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown. We are delighted you had a memorable experience. It is always a pleasure to read reviews complimenting our staff, and we are especially glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Alex Kubik Director of Sales Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Watertown, SD

Posted 10 Mar 2020
The Space Needle was our view, it was lovely. Everything was modern and clean. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, always a smile on the Staff's faces, I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Mar 2020 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Kristy, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown and for your excellent review. We are delighted you thoroughly loved the Space Needle view and that our devoted associates took great care of you. It is also a pleasure to know that you were impressed with our refreshing property and delectable breakfast buffet. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you again for another exceptional stay. Alex Kubik, Director of Sales, Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Mar 2020
Staff were friendly and helpful! Breakfast was good. Comfortable beds. Location convenient to Downtown and South Lake Union areas, nice grocery just around the corner. Rooms could use some updating, but that is a minor issue in an otherwise very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Mar 2020 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown and highlighting some of the key features of our property. It is so nice to read that we met all of your expectations, and our location worked well for you. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Alex Kubik Director of Sales Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Mar 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar 2020 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your gracious rating. On behalf of all of us at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown, we would like to invite you for another outstanding visit. Alex Kubik, Director of Sales, Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Kona

Posted 24 Feb 2020
the staff extended themselves to make our stay more enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Feb 2020 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Lisa, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown and for appreciating our cordial associates. Our entire team will be excited to know they were able to impact your experience so positively. It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Alex Kubik, Director of Sales, Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vancouver

Posted 22 Feb 2020
comfortable rooms, very well located close to downtown and a few steps away from Seattle needle
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Feb 2020 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Neto, we are happy you had an excellent stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown. It is a delight knowing you were thoroughly satisfied with the comfort of your room and that our ideal location with easy access to downtown and the world-famous Space Needle was perfect for your plans. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Alex Kubik, Director of Sales, Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Feb 2020
We stayed one night. Staff were very friendly and helpful with issues like WiFi code not working. Be aware it is $15 a night for parking and lot is very small. They did not have enough gated parking for all so there was a line of cars backed up in a blind loop and we all had to turn around. This was the only frustrating thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Feb 2020 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Cathy, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown and for posting your review. We are happy to know you were pleased with the attentive service provided by our associates and that you had a pleasant time with us. However, we regret the inconvenience you had finding a parking space and the frustration this caused. Please alert our front desk on your next visit, and we will be happy to assist you with this situation. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Alex Kubik, Director of Sales, Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from LA, CA

Posted 19 Feb 2020
Location was ideal for visiting Space Needle, Chihuly Glass Museum and Museum of Pop Art and also for taking the monorail, or walking a mile or two, to Pike's Market and the Olympic Sculpture Park. We ate at Zeek's pizza down the street - best pizza.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Feb 2020 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown and for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to know that our convenient location with easy access to the world-famous Space Needle, Chihuly Garden and Glass, Museum of Pop Culture, Pike Place Market, Seattle Center Monorail Station, and other points of interest in the city was perfect for your plans and helped to make your trip to Seattle a total success. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Alex Kubik, Director of Sales, Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Temecula

Posted 19 Feb 2020
Great property within walking distance to all of Seattle’s must see attractions. Hotel was spotless and staff were very upbeat and helpful. Breakfast was probably the best that I’ve ever had at a Hilton Property. (Smoothies, cold pressed juices etc)
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Feb 2020 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your heartwarming review of Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown. It is a delight knowing you loved our well-maintained property and that our prime location with easy access to various attractions of the city worked perfectly well for your plans. We are also thrilled to read you were impressed with our cordial associates and the variety of choices on our complimentary breakfast buffet. Thank you once more for being our guest, and we look forward to hosting you back soon. Alex Kubik, Director of Sales, Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown