Ratings based on 165 verified reviews

2.4 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Mar 2020
Strategic location. Great service, helpful and polite staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Mar 2020 by ong, Hotel Management
Very happy to receive your review, Thank you for your continuous support for our hotel. Appreciate lots!!! Best regards, Lai Ming Hotel Cosmoland
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Feb 2020
Staffs are great!!!! That’s their differentiation! If you looked at the value for the price paid, I think they did a great job coaching their staffs to be soOooo friendly and polite to guests. Loving the parking area too! Learn to appreciate little things people do instead of magnifying the flaws, the world would’ve been a much wonderful place. ✌ I’m learning to practice that more 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Mar 2020 by ong, Hotel Management
Very happy to receive your review, Thank you for your continuous support for our hotel. Appreciate lots!!! Best regards, Lai Ming Hotel Cosmoland
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Feb 2020
Location not to bad. Rooms are tight and dark. Food is just toast. Lots of flies 😕
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Feb 2020 by ong, Hotel Management
Very happy to receive your review, Thank you for your continuous support for our hotel. Appreciate lots!!! Best regards, Lai Ming Hotel Cosmoland
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Feb 2020
Very economic choice of lodging and very friendly front desk. Will visit again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Feb 2020 by ong, Hotel Management
Very happy to receive your review, Thank you for your continuous support for our hotel. Appreciate lots!!! Best regards, Lai Ming Hotel Cosmoland
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Feb 2020
Mr Chin at front desk is really helpful.Thank you The building is old but you get what you paid for. 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Feb 2020 by ong, Hotel Management
Very happy to receive your review, Thank you for your continuous support for our hotel. Appreciate lots!!! Best regards, Lai Ming Hotel Cosmoland
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from penang

Posted 4 Dec 2019
1.room not make up from day one 2.no coffee maker 3.room too basic compared to rate
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Dec 2019 by ong, Hotel Management
noted
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

The worst hotel in the world

Posted 28 Nov 2019 on Hotels
As mentioned before too oldest & worst conditions hotel strictly don’t recommend online, as a agency have keep double check each hotel conditions and update online, if not there will be trouble to purchasers and affected our trip happiness, especially with family members. Please feedback your first action.
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Nov 2019 by on, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. I assure you that we will improve our property and service for you and our other guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best regards. Lai Ming Hotel Cosmoland
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Verygood thats all

Posted 27 Nov 2019 on Hotels
Safe place ,everything is there around the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Nov 2019 by ong, Hotel Management
Very happy to receive your review, Thank you for your continuous support for our hotel. Appreciate lots!!! Best regards, Lai Ming Hotel Cosmoland
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lao Ming Cosmoland

Posted 13 Nov 2019 on Hotels
Lovely people, breakfast included turned out to be toast and margarine, tea and coffee. No fruit or cereal. Air conditioning very average for such a hot place, even asked for a pedestal fan but made no difference. Bathrooms need updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Nov 2019 by Ong, Hotel Management
Very happy to receive your review, Thank you for your continuous support for our hotel. Appreciate lots!!! Best regards, Lai Ming Hotel Cosmoland
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Philippines

Posted 25 Oct 2019
Affordable for light travelers. Great local food nearby from Thai, Indian, and Chinese delicacies.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Oct 2019 by Ong, Hotel Management
Very happy to receive your review, Thank you for your continuous support for our hotel. Appreciate lots!!! Best regards, Lai Ming Hotel Cosmoland