Ratings based on 912 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from HK

Posted 22 Feb 2020
The sauna and onsen is nice and free of charge Not much people using But the most complicated is need to swap key before entering every day. I don’t understand what they need to do so in this way.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Feb 2020 by So-Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at out Hotel. I am so sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Depending on your comments, I would like to explain about Sauna's entering system. Sauna is not big enough use more than five person because of the size. For comfortable rest of the guests, we restrict the number of users. Please, understand this. Also, I will share your review with Reception team and to provide better serivce. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, So-Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Jan 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Jan 2020 by So-Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong! Thank you for staying at our hotel recently. And we appreciate your kind review, too. I will share your feedback with all departments to continuously improve quality of service and facilities. Once again, we very appreciate your review and look forward to serving you in near future. Best regards, So Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from HK

Posted 13 Jan 2020
Great location, 2-3 mins walk to metro station, and 24hr store next to the hotel, such a valuable choice in Myeongdong.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Jan 2020 by So-Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong. On behalf of the management and staff of our hotel, we are very delighted that you have chosen our hotel during your visit to Seoul. I’m so glad that you had a pleasant stay. It is always a pleasure to receive kind feedback. I will share your experience with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, So-Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

ok

Posted 28 Dec 2019 on Hotels
there are a couple new staff whose service level is not as good as the long term staff. rooftop sauna water was VERY dirty, like hairs and all kinds of dirt in the water. i felt gross. do they ever clean the water?
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Dec 2019 by So-Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. First of all, I am so sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please, allow me to express my sincere apologies. I hope you feel assured that your experience was not taken lightly and I have raised the issue with a manager of Housekeeping department and receptionists of front office team. Housekeeping manager will do reinforce the training of sauna cleaning. Also, housekeeping supervisors will do double-check all area of sauna more carefully. Regarding of service of new staffs, I deeply apologize for your inconvenience again. I will check and proceed the training of service and communication to pay more attention on guests. Housekeeping manager and I will take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Once again, we appreciate you sharing your concerns and apologize for your poor experience. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, So-Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

winter in korea

Posted 28 Dec 2019 on Hotels
bed is large and good, linens clean. but room is too cold, due to no ondol and huge glass walls. in a cold city like Seoul, why use so many windows?
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Dec 2019 by So-Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, warm greeting from ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong. We are very delighted that you have chosen our hotel during visit to Seoul. And, thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to receive kind feedback from guest. We are sorry for your inconvenience caused by heating system. Normally, It doesn't feel cold, if heating system is working well. For the heating system, we will check and find measures continuously. I will try to reduce it as soon as possible. Thank you for your understanding in advance. Once again, I truly apologize for causing concern. And, we really appreciate your kind review about your experience to improve the quality of our service. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in future. Thank you so much. Sincerely, So-Young. Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Dec 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Dec 2019 by So-Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your kind review. However, I am so sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. If you give us any detailed information about your experience, we will do our best to take the appropriate measures. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in future. Thank you so much. Best regards, So Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Dec 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Dec 2019 by So-Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong! Thank you for staying at our hotel recently. And we appreciate your kind review, too. I will share your feedback with all departments to continuously improve quality of service and facilities. Once again, we very appreciate your review and look forward to serving you in near future. Best regards, So Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Cleanliness & toilet / bathroom

Posted 8 Dec 2019 on Hotels
Generally ok but doubt e cleanliness is a priority here. Toilet is too small cramped. Wash basin area is with glass panels with no privacy Bath area is so small n no space to hang clothes without getting them wet!
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Dec 2019 by So-Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong! We appreciate your review regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding of the room, as we are a business hotel, rooms are not big. We inserted facilities for guests' convenience by utilizing the space as much as possible, there are still insufficiencies in our hotel. So, I would like to recommend our superior double room which is bigger than standard one. It might be more comfortable. And for the privacy of bathroom, I would like to inform that we installed a blind in some rooms. So, it will be covered shower room and basin side. Please, request it on your reservation in advance. We will prepare for it before you check-in. And for others, we will inform related department to figure out and improve it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, So-Young. Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Laguna Niguel, CA

Posted 6 Dec 2019
Shower stall is very small. Room is very small. But front desk was responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Dec 2019 by So-Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong! We appreciate your review regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding of the room, as we are a business hotel, rooms are not big. We inserted facilities for guests' convenience by utilizing the space as much as possible, there are still insufficiencies in our hotel. So, I would like to recommend our superior double room which is bigger than standard one. It might be more comfortable. And for others, we will inform related department to figure out and improve it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, So-Young. Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Dec 2019
Good location, near by shopping center(Meang dong)
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Dec 2019 by So-Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Warm greetings from ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong! Thank you for staying at our hotel recently. And we appreciate your kind review, too. I will share your feedback with all departments to continuously improve quality of service and facilities. Once again, we very appreciate your review and look forward to serving you in near future. Best regards, So Young, Lee(Ms.) Front Office Manager ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong