Ratings based on 44 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Aug 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Aug 2019 by 128 Bangkok :), Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

128 is Nice Place To Stay

Posted 3 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Check in was a breeze. The elevator was the smallest ever made I think LOL. MAYBE three medium size people can ride together. The continental breakfast did the trick til my lunchtime with noodles,bread,bananas,coffee and tea.They are serious about check out time! At 12:01 they calling my room asking me am I checking out or paying for half day! Room was clean and shower had good pressure. My only gripe was not enough english cable chs and no CNN or Fox news :-(..Any room facing the street, get ready for street noise!
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Jul 2019 by 128 Bangkok :), Hotel Management
Hello Russell. You review is so important to us. Looking forward to welcome you as a guest again soon.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great location, terrible breakfast, noisy area

Posted 16 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Extremely clean room with somewhat used-up shower curtains. Sarcastic staff, terrible breakfast: barely anything to eat at a bar on high chairs. Worth for the coffee and the tea at least. Breakfast was the poorest I've ever seen with merely some odd biscuits, bananas and disgusting instant noodles with bad taste. If you stay for long, you will want to skip breakfast after a while. Wifi is great, the views from the windows are interesting, but the BTS trains running every 1-2 minutes create terrible noise during the night. Slow 2 person elevator. Very slow... The room heats up terribly and you need to run the air conditioner constantly, which can get you sick/cold. The AC blows directly against the bed. Almost impossible to reduce the intensity of the cold AC air. It's either too cold or you don't use the AC and get suffocated in the heat and lack of air. Free water is a great thing, bed sheets were always very clean. It's a great budget hotel in a relatively good location, near the Nana BTS station and many small shops around.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Apr 2019 by 128 Bangkok, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest. Thank you for staying with us and giving us a review. You review is so important to us to improve better things. Looking forward to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

top place to stay

Posted 3 Mar 2019 on Hotels
really enjoyed my stay, very clean, great shower, friendly staff. would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Mar 2019 by 128 Bangkok , Hotel Management
Hello Steven. Thank you for your review. Looking forward to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Feb 2019 on Hotels
Noisy a bit but expected
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Feb 2019 by 128 Bangkok, Hotel Management
Hello TENG BENNG. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Feb 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Feb 2019 by 128 Bangkok, Hotel Management
またお会いできるのを楽しみにしています
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Jan 2019 on Orbitz
A decent budget option in the heart of the Sukhumvit nightlife area, located directly on Sukhumvit Road itself. The rooms are basic but comfortable with a decent amount of space. The "continental breakfast" was a very meagre self-serve selection of things like cup noodles, instant coffee and bread, and is not worth paying additional for. Staff were friendly and also run a massage shop on the premises. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Jan 2019 by 128 Bangkok :), Hotel Management
Thank you so much. Looking forward to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Nov 2018
Staff was very nice for the little bit of interaction I actually had with them.. The room is very, very basic and small. Nothing special at all. Bathroom extremely small. I was on the 7th floor and it constantly smelled like someone was smoking near by. I don't smoke and it was horrible. Also extremely loud sound from 6am through it the day and into the night.. Not sure what it was and didn't really get a good answer.. It was very annoying.. And it wasn't coming from Nana.. That didn't bother me and that ended after 2ish.. Don't bother upgrading to breakfast.. That's the biggest joke of all... Unless you call a banana and coffee breakfast..
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Nov 2018 by 128 Bangkok, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Genuine friendly staff.

Posted 13 Nov 2018 on Hotels
Great little serviced apartment style hotel. Conveniently located to Nana Plaza, so a word of advice, if Nana Plaza and Soi 4 are not your scene, then this probably isn't the place for you. Rooms back onto the plaza, so be prepared to still be awake at 2am whilst the music blares through the walls. The opposite side of the hotel is not much better either with the BTS trains passing right by your window. All this aside, still a great place to stay. Rooms were surprisingly spacious and comfortable. The staff were a real asset, friendly and extremely helpful. Top marks to the staff for their genuine, friendly service. Also for those with large luggage, be prepared to carry your bags up to the first floor as the lifts only operate from the 1st floor upwards. During my stay a 7-Eleven was been opened on the ground floor. Great for convenience, but be prepared to find the stairways crowded with all sorts, hanging out after hours. The hotel operates a massage service on the first few floors. A good service available for the weary traveller, but once again means a fairly transient clientele at all hours. I would definitely stay here again. Once again, great value for money, but be prepared to compromise.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Nov 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Martin. You review is so important to us. You made our day! Looking forward to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

128 Bangkok

Posted 7 Nov 2018 on Hotels
Room was lovely! Very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Nov 2018 by 128 Bangkok, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. Looking forward to see you again soon!