Ratings based on 366 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from West Palm Beach, FL

Posted 23 Mar 2020
Wonderful hotel, great alll-inclusive package, friendly staff. Ideal for people looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket but still pretty near if you want to go explore.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Mar 2020 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your delightful review. We are so pleased that we delivered such a fantastic holiday experience for you. It sounds like you made the most out of being able to enjoy the peaceful relaxed lifestyle on Coconut Island as well as exploring on the very hectic Phuket!! Thank you once again Mark and Team
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Feb 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Feb 2020 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Feb 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Feb 2020 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review score, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Kidderminster, Great Britain

Posted 17 Feb 2020
The villa we had was fantastic, well laid out, huge for two of us, our own pool. The staff are wonderful, especially when dining. A;an, Hazel and Lacey were great. We were on the all inclusive package, which was the best. Al the little extras that came with it and was great value for money. The food in the main restaurant next to the beach was wonderful. Drinks were great, glasses filled when empty, which is something i have not see before, waiter service, which was efficient and not a problem for any of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Feb 2020 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you especially for your kind words about our team, they will be very proud. It seems that the food and beverage team really did take good care of you, which pleases us all. Thank you once again. Mark
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Feb 2020
Beautifully landscaped. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Beach was lovely (when the tide goes out, not as pleasing, however not a show-stopper at all). Food was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Feb 2020 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also very please that you enjoyed the food as well, very important!! We wish you all teh best for your future travels.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Feb 2020
We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa, which was so nice. This resort has something to offer everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Feb 2020 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Tropical Regards Mark and Team
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Feb 2020
Friendliness of the staff and layout of resort . Cleaniliness , fantastic place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Feb 2020 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had such a fantastic stay with us. Thank you also for your compliments regarding our staff and resort. Tropical regards Mark and Team
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Awesome place

Posted 27 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Place is great. Reception very helpful. Muay Thai and yoga instructor is super good and fun. The views are amazing. The place is well maintained and if there are any problems, staff will fix it straight away. Buffet breakfast is awesome, be sure to eat at the bar as the view is great! The place seems popular for Chinese and Russian tourists and there are staff on the island who dis Russian and Chinese. Very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Feb 2020 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you had such an awesome stay with us. Thank you for the many compliments, our team will be very proud. Tropical regards Mark
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Jan 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Jan 2020 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Pennsylvania

Posted 13 Jan 2020
This is not a beach resort. There is a dirty beach however the water was muddy and bathing was not reccomended. To get to a beach daily transportation had to be secured upon availability for a fee and between certain hours. Pools and jacuzzis on the property were of dubious cleanliness and the water for the bath and shower was brownish. The resort could use updating. The air conditioning was so noisy as to make falling asleep difficult. The food was average and on the higher end of pricing for local food. Once in the resort you are a captive audience and often forced to use their services unless you go back to Phuket by boat. We have only spent one night in the resort and left the next day as soon as we became aware of the shortcomings. There were a lot of unhappy customers. We were told by some of them that when they tried to bike around the biking trails they came upon a lot of unkempt and dirty areas and felt unsafe. Several groups of people left to find better accomodations. We contacted Expedia and a representative got in touch with the resort manager. He was not any more civil to them then he was to us and refused a refund. The credit cards have backed up their decision since the services provided were not as advertised. Unfortunately this is a resort that Expedia has not fully vetted and should not be falsely advertised. Our alternative accomodations in Phuket were much better and we did get both the pristine beaches and the Thailand experience we were looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Jan 2020 by Mark, Hotel Management
Baralio, Thank you for your review. It seems that you have followed up on your promise to try and destroy us online at the time of your departure. I would like to make it very clear to any Expedia readers that this is not really a true account of The Village Coconut island. Of course, the resort is located on a beach. This can be clearly seen by any pictures seen online, both on our website and on the many review sites taken by past guests. The water surrounding Coconut island and Phuket is tidal. This is a natural phenomenon. Whilst the tide recedes, the sea bed is exposed, this naturally gives a different view of the area. Fortunately this only happens at specific times of the month and the water always returns within a few hours. I can categorically confirm that every swimming pool and jacuzzi (200 of them) are tested, dosed and cleaned daily. I'm not sure about your comments of the local area. There is a small local community of mainly fishermen, boat builders and long tail boat drivers. They live a very simple quiet lifestyle. If their living conditions did not meet someones expectations, then I would query expectations before stating that it was unsafe. I have been here for 13 years and have not known of a single crime in that time. Amazing considering your statement. The booking terms clearly state that you booked a non refundable package. Anyway, your threat to destroy us was noted and I sincerely hope that ay readers take this review for what it is. Regards Mark