Ratings based on 262 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Stay and visit Okinawa

Posted 4 Dec 2018 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet is awesome! Public bath is great. Men and Women are separate and the pools are nice and hot. No chemicals like in USA. You clean yourself first, then soak. Staff is very nice. Hotel has parking for rental car, 800yen a day. Hotel is getting worn, but people are doing there to make your stay nice. Coin laundry is next to bath so easy, about 500yen to do a wash and dry load. Asato monorail station is close by, as is the DFS and T Galleria shopping areas. DFS also has easy to use Sky Rental car center. Free Wifi is in lobby, breakfast room and by bath, not in rooms we have stayed in.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from St Paul Mn

Posted 26 Jul 2018
The hotel is an older facility, the rooms small but comfortable. They cater more to Japanese groups but they are very helpful with foreign visitors. The staff is awesome, going out of their way to make you feel at home. They have a great breakfast buffet and the hotel is not far away from Kokusai St. There is a Lawson up the block from them and a full service grocery store a few blocks away. We were in Okinawa for karate training and its a good place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Aug 2018 by OKINAWA HOTEL HIROSHI NAKAMOTO, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us this time. We strive to ensure that everyone staying can stay comfortably. I am very pleased for your pleasure. I am looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Mar 2018 on Hotels
Large hotel and the condition is a big old
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19 Feb 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tomoko

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Dec 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Always a comfortable stay in Naha

Posted 3 Dec 2017 on Hotels
Okinawa Hotel is getting old, but Staff and breakfast are great. The Japanese baths are also good to soak and relax... men and women are separate. Coin laundry has 3 washers and 3 dryers right next to baths. Location is good for us, easy access to bus, down town, and monorail. We stay here each time we can.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A hotel I will not go back again

Posted 3 Oct 2017
No comment ! The hotel is old and the corridor is dirty.
4 out of 5
by TAKEKO

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Jul 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Don't stay here unless it's been refurbished.

Posted 20 Jun 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: staff
Cons: Hotel needs full repair. New carpets and a full cleaning.
Location: Decent location.
Very dirty carpets throughout and the buffet was down right scary. I recommend you do not stay here. The staff was very nice though.
3 out of 5
by Philip

Aged property......

Posted 7 Mar 2017 on Hotels
Over priced hotel at almost €170 a night. Surprised to sleep on the floor - might be traditional for the Japanese but I'm not Japanese.