Ratings based on 55 verified reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Relax on the Lake

Posted 21 Oct 2019 on HomeAway
We were in desperate need of some off time and this was the perfect place. Looking out over the water, changing every moment, was a great tonic. Watching the various birds come and go was really fun. The weather was mostly lovely for this time of year and the couple of stormy days were an enjoyable contrast. We highly recommend Brannholm!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Brannholm House

Posted 18 Oct 2019 on HomeAway
The Brannholm house is so much more than we expected. We absolutely loved all of the details of the house. The home is so peaceful and relaxing. Being right on the lake, you can hear the ocean waves from the back deck. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect for a big group; right on the water

Posted 5 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
Exactly as described with breathtaking views. Our only regret is not staying a few extra days--and not renting a boat for the dock.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A perfect setting

Posted 12 Aug 2019 on HomeAway
My family surprised me with a 70th birthday weekend at this beautiful home! They could have not chosen a more perfect setting. We are taking home beautiful memories and leaving behind the echos of our laughter. Thank you, The DiNovo family
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect place on the lake.

Posted 11 Aug 2019 on HomeAway
Was very comfortable for our group. Had all the amenities we needed. Fun was had by all🌞
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Fun Family Time!

Posted 26 Jul 2019 on HomeAway
Great house for our family get together! We enjoyed the retro decor! Everyone enjoyed the dock, lake and kayaks.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely home perfectly positioned on the lake

Posted 12 Jun 2019 on HomeAway
We had a group of 6 adults and 4 kids (and 1 dog..) and had a fabulos stay at the lake house. It is laid out very well for a comfortable feel and couldn't be better positioned on the lake view wise. The open flow was great for our group size and the 70's vibe with original appliances was a joy to experience. We appreciated the kayaks, dog towels, lake towels and extra kitchen items they supplied to make the days full and easy going.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Devils Lake House

Posted 5 Jun 2019 on HomeAway
The house was huge with incredible views. Access to the dock and kayaks were a definite draw. Sunsets from the dock were fabulous. There was more than adequate space for all 11 of us and the retro (original) decor was fun. The 5 page contract and the labels for every object were a bit daunting and detracted from fully enjoying the home. I understand the caution when renting your home, but the long list of don’ts and the fear of doing something wrong dampened our ability to relax and enjoy. When cleaning up after ourselves, we noticed a lot of dust in corners and under furniture. With everything so particular, that was a little surprising. The home and view were great but would likely not rent again due to the inability to fully relax and have fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Apr 2020 by VrboOwner, Hotel Management
Thanks so much Kim for your kind comments about the size, views, and access from our home! We apologize if the labels and organization were intimidating for you. We do try to help our guests navigate the home, because it is so huge and has so much storage. For example, we counted up and there are 49 drawers and cupboards in our kitchen! That is the reason we provide a kitchen map and labels--because some guests who really want to cook for family appreciate a chart of where the cooking equipment is rather than being forced to open all 49 cupboards and drawers to look for something. Similarly, we try to label linens and other amenities so our guests can find what they are looking for without wasting our guests' time. Much of our contract is safety information, and if providing safety information offends (like the location of life jackets for children) we might not be the house for you. We do strive for continuous improvement, and really appreciate your comments as we want our guests to be as happy as possible on their vacations.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

It was very comfortable and relaxing.

Posted 14 Feb 2019 on HomeAway
You are right on the water. In the morning you wake up to the water birds breakfasting right outside your bedroom window. Great place to relax and close to everything. Heather and John are wonderful hosts and have provided most anything you could need.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Beautiful home and view

Posted 8 Nov 2018 on HomeAway
Prefect home for a large group. Nearby shopping, beach, your own dock on lake, what more could you want.